the place to be
Monday May 23rd 2022

Tandridge District Council elections results

There have been some changes following the Tandridge District Council elections on Thursday 6 May.

Of the 42 seats, the Independents and OLRG Alliance hold 16, Conservatives 14, Liberal Democrats 9 and the Independent Group 2. There is one vacant seat in the Felbridge ward which will be contested on 17 June.

The turnout of voters was 40.5%. The count was held on Friday 7 May and Returning Officer and Acting Chief Executive, Jackie King, declared all the results by 12.53am on Saturday 8 May.

The Independents and OLRG Alliance held the following seats:

  • Jackie Wren – Oxted North & Tandridge.

And gained:

  • Mick Gillman – Burstow, Horne & Outwood.
  • Mike Crane – Godstone
  • Deb Shiner – Oxted South

The Conservatives held the following seats:

  • Liam Hammond – Bletchingley & Nutfield.
  • Phil Flower – Chaldon.
  • Michael Cooper – Harestone.
  • Geoff Duck – Queens Park
  • Keith Prew – Warlingham West.

And gained:

  • Matthew Groves – Queens Park.
  • Taylor O’Driscoll – Westway.
  • Carole North – Woldingham

The Liberal Democrats held the following seats:

  • Chris Botten – Portley ward.
  • Alun Jones – Valley.
  • Jenny Gaffney – Valley.
  • David Lee – Whyteleafe.

The Independent Group held the following seat:

  • Jeremy Pursehouse – Warlingham East, Chelsham & Farleigh.

Election results

Full details for the Tandridge District Council elections results are available on our website.